I had an idea for a themed episode but I just couldn’t make it work. I’ll see if I can make it happen another time. Instead, this episode has ended up being one of those ‘last minute’ ventures as a result. I’m pretty happy with how it’s turned out either way. It’s a varied set starting as a funky house mixtape before going into some deeper tunes and some disco-tinged flavours before ending in the bassy realms of speed garage.


  1. Randy Crawford – Give Me the Night (Mousse T.’s Classic Club Mix)
  2. DJ Duke – Can You Feel It
  3. A.D.O.R. – One For The Trouble (Acapella)
  4. Dirty Secretz – A Little Bit of Disco (Original Mix)
  5. Jonathan Ulysses – Pacific State (Original Mix)
  6. Ian Pooley – Organic
  7. Masters At Work – To Be in Love (Luca Debonaire Classic Mix)
  8. Tom Trago – Use Me Again (Carl Craig Rework)
  9. Soul II Soul – Keep On Movin’ (Booker T’s Club Classic)
  10. MK – Burning (James Talk & Ridney Remix)
  11. Juliet – Avalon (Jacques Lu cont Mix)
  12. The Prodigy – Smack My Bitch Up (Mike Mac Remix)
  13. D.S.K. – What Would We Do (In Da Sol Mix)

Do you need more Retro House Mixtape?

If you enjoyed this funky house mixtape, there are various ways to hear more like it. You can find all mixes here on the blog or you can subscribe to the show via Mixcloud. If you have a podcast app you can open it and look up ‘Retro House Mixtape’. If you subscribe to the podcast you’ll automatically get every episode of the show as soon as it becomes available online. You can also follow me via the various social media links below.

You can help me with making more episodes of Retro House Mixtape by contributing to the ongoing website/podcast fees. Either click on the Patreon link below or head to the Support/Donate page here on the blog

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.