Following last weeks little nostalgia trip, it’s now time to break out the first brand new episode of Retro House Mixtape for the New Year. It’s a funky selection of vocal-based house music with a little kick at the end. A particular favourite of mine is ‘Can You Feel It’ by DJ Duke which is a tasty little disco sampling belter of a tune. There is also one of my favourite Jamiroquai remixes via Roger Sanchez and the cheeky ‘Stardust’ referencing ‘Step to Me’ by Grant Nelson.

Tracklisting :

  1. Rhythm Factor – You Bring Me Joy (BOP Till You Drop Mix)
  2. Mass Syndicate feat. SuSu Bobien – You Don’t Know 
  3. Angie Stone – Wish I Didn’t Miss You (Pound Boys Stoneface Bootleg)
  4. Brother Brown – Under The Water (Club Mix)
  5. Lisa Moorish – Love For Life (Alcatraz’s In The Garden Vocal Mix)
  6. Jamiroquai – High Times (Bionic Supachronic Mix)
  7. DJ Duke – Can You Feel It
  8. Jodeci – Fun 2 Nite (JM Paradise Garage Mix)
  9. Grant Nelson feat Jean McClain – Step 2 Me (Gee’s Disco Sensation)
  10. Linus Loves Ft Sam Obernik – Stand Back
  11. Morjac – Morjac Theme (Extended Version)
  12. Full Intention – America (I Love America) (Sharp’s Funky Mirrorball Remix)
  13. Third Dimension feat Julie McDermott – Don’t Go (Rhythm Master’s Club Mix)

For all the previous episodes you can either check out the Mixcloud playlist or the new SoundCloud playlist (currently a work in progress). Don’t forget that there is also the Spotify playlist of current hot house tunes

New logo graffiti on wall
Yes, totally not photoshopped.

As per usual you can find Retro House Mixtape lurking around on the usual social media platforms. Hit the buttons for FacebookTwitter and Instagram if you want to follow Retro House Mixtape online. If you fancy being awesome and want to contribute to the running costs of Retro House Mixtape you can drop by the Patreon page and chip in some spare change.

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.