I’m not one to blow my own hype trumpet but I REALLY like this week’s house music mix. It seems like a week off was exactly what was needed. It’s a week of various house music heavy hitters. House music remix supremo ‘MK’ pops up twice in this week’s mixtape. Fatboy Slim, Full Intention and Rhythm Masters also drop by with a few remixes and the absolute legends that are Inner City make their debut on Retro House Mixtape. Hope you enjoy it this week. If so, feel free to shout about it online and share it with your friends.


  1. Liquid – Strong
  2. Destiny’s Child vs Karmon – Lose My Wowshit (Munkeycop’s Live Mash-up)
  3. Storm Queen – Look Right Through (MK Dub III)
  4. DJ Eric – We Are Love (Eric’s Muzik Edit)
  5. Hall & Oates – I Can’t Go For That (Ernest St Laurent Mix)
  6. Fat Freddy’s Drop – Flashback (Drauf & Dran dancefloorbootcut)
  7. Yojo Working – Hold On (Rhythm Masters Club Mix)
  8. Michael Moog – That Sound (Full Intention Mix)
  9. Jodeci – Freek’n You (MK Dub)
  10. Who Da Funk feat. Terra Deva – Sting Me Red (Clever) (Dub)
  11. Inner City – Big Fun (Filippo Moscatello Respect Mix)
  12. Red feat Rosie Gaines – Release The Pressure (Fatboy Slim Remix)
  13. Majestic 12 – Sound Of Today
  14. Truman & Wolff feat Steel Horses – Come Again (Lisa Marie Sequential Dub)

As always you can find Retro House Mixtape lurking around on the usual social media platforms. Hit the buttons for Facebook, Twitter and Instagram if you want to follow Retro House Mixtape online.

You can also contribute to the running of Retro House Mixtape by hitting the DONATE button and chipping in a few spare pennies. I’ll even give you a shout out on the show for being so awesome.

Retro House Mixtape Logo Edit
Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

One Reply to “Retro House Mixtape – Episode 22”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.