Following last week’s slightly deeper episode we are firmly back in familiar territory with a house set comprising of funky, vocal house tunes. Favourites for me this week include ‘Underground’ by the Rhythm Masters and ‘That Organ Track’ by house music veteran Brain Tappert. Don’t forget you can follow me on Mixcloud to get the latest alerts on when new episodes are uploaded online.


  1. Eddie Amador – Rise (Tom Novy Went To Pufo Remix)
  2. José Nunez ft. Octahvia – In My Life (José’s Vocal Mix)
  3. Rhythm Masters – Underground (Phunk Investigation Extended Club Mix)
  4. Louie Vega & Jay “Sinister” Sealee – Diamond Life (Richard Earnshaw Remix) [feat. Julie McKnight]
  5. Brian Tappert – That Organ Track
  6. H2o ft. Billie – You Can Run… (Extended Dub)
  7. Jose Nunez, Pedro Pons – Whatever Happened To That Sound (Original Mix)
  8. Joris Voorn – Incident (Miyagi) (Original Mix)
  9. Chris Lake & Lys Ft Tastia DÆmour – We Can Rise La Tromba (Stereo Palma Mashup)
  10. Fine Taste – My Golden Parachute
  11. Olav Basoski – New Day (Redroche Remix)


You can help me with making more episodes of Retro House Mixtape. There is always the cost of getting more tunes for each show, replacing equipment and paying for all other little bits that keep this show going. Even the smallest bit of spare change can go a long way with helping to cover those costs. So how can you help?  

For starters you can click on my Patreon link if you want to make a regular contribution (or a one off payment) to the show from as little as $1 month.  

… or ‘buy me a coffee’ online via this link –

… or subscribe to my Mixcloud ‘Select’ channel which will let you download each set for offline listening along with an exclusive ‘Remastered’ version of Episode 1.

You can also find Retro House Mixtape larking around on social media. I post throughout the week on Twitter and Instagram. Follow me there or on Mixcloud to find out when the latest episodes are available to stream online.

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

One Reply to “Retro House Mixtape – Episode 71 – Vocal House Mix”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.