It’s sometimes funny how these episodes come about. A lot of the time it’s as simple as thinking of that first track and building from there. I had this opening track by Eve Gallagher pencilled in as an opener for weeks now with the intention of building it into a melodic, clubby set that climaxed with some big epic tunes. Instead this set starts off on that same clubby vibe but by the end it steers into a more ‘ravey’ direction but hey, it works for me so that’s all good.


  • Eve Gallagher – Change Your Mind (Dis-Cuss 12inch Mix)
  • Opus III – It’s a Fine Day (Bacosaurus Remix)
  • Trick and Kubic feat Valeska – Easy
  • Electribe 101 – Talking With Myself (The Beloved Remix)
  • Peaches – Set It Off (Tobi Neumann’s GMF Mix)
  • Haji and Emanuel – Take Me Away
  • Isha-D Stay (Tonight) (Epic Mix)
  • Quench – Dreams (Rhythm 4 Reason Remix)
  • Hoxton Whores vs Robert Armani – Circus Bells 2003 (White Label)
  • R. Rivera Grooves – Funk-A-Tron (Main Mix)
  • Wink – Higher State Of Consciousness (Itty Bitty Boozy Woozy Mix)
  • Poltergeist – Vicious Circles (Rhythm Masters European Extravaganza Mix)

If you want to support Retro House Mixtape and help keep the episodes coming every week there are various ways that you can help. Sharing the mixes online is the cheapest and easiest way. Every mention, share, or re-post on Twitter, Instagram, Soundcloud,, Mixcloud and Facebook helps hugely. If you have some spare change and want to chip in a little something to cover the hosting and consumable costs then you can buy me a virtual coffee via this link.

Retro House Mixtape, on a billboard
Retro House Mixtape, on the streets!
Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.