It’s been 25 years this week since Norman Cook put out the Fatboy Slim debut album ‘Better Living Through Chemistry’. I thought it would be interesting to put together a mix based on the tracks from the album. Not just a normal mix though, I’ve been diving into the tracks themselves to pull out loops and samples which are sprinkled through this DJ set. It’s a little chaotic but then again that seems on theme when you’re talking about Fatboy Slim.  


  1. Weekend Bonus Beats
  2. Song For Lindy
  3. Going Out Of My Head
  4. Punk To Funk
  5. Next to Nothing
  6. Michael Jackson
  7. 10th And Crenshaw
  8. Give The Po’ Man A Break
  9. Everybody Loves A Carnival
  10. Santa Cruz (Extended)

Do you want more episodes of Retro House Mixtape?

Well you can help me make more by supporting the show via paid donations or just by sharing this episode on social media. For more information on making paid donations head over to the Support/Donate page here on the blog. Every single donated penny will towards hosting/domain costs and all the other bits that cost money.

Failing that you can always click the Like, Repost or Share buttons on the Mixcloud player above. Even better, share a link to this page on Facebook, Twitter or wherever else you hang out online. Getting word out about the show to more people will hugely help with keeping Retro House Mixtape going. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram via the links below.

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.