It’s the penultimate episode of Retro House Mixtape for this decade and I figured for this mix I would switch the clock back ten years. These are mostly tunes from around 2009 & 2010 all of which I think still do the business today.


  1. Cajmere feat. Dajae – Say U Will (Original)
  2. Nelski – Body Pop (Original Mix)
  3. Jay-J feat Big Brooklyn Red – Decide (DJ Meme Mix)
  4. Aaron Ross – Time To Shine
  5. Solomun – After Rain Comes Sun (Joris Voorn Dusty Dub Stab)
  6. Cleptomaniacs feat Brian Chambers – All I Do (Acapella)
  7. Eddie Thoneick – I Wanna Freak You (Chris Moody Sneakymood Remix)
  8. Chocolate Puma – Back Home feat. Colonel Red (Original Mix)
  9. DJ Chus, Gonzalo – One Night In Havana (Original Mix)
  10. Paul Harris, Michael Gray, Kid Massive ft. Sam Obernik – Home (Paul Harris Ibiza Vocal Mix)
  11. Dinka – Some People Will Never Learn (Original Mix)
  12. Distant People – Rhythm Of My Love (Loui & Scibi Remix)
  13. Astrotrax – The Energy (B.M.R. Dub-A-Tech)


If you’re enjoying the show you can support me in making more of them. There are various online methods and even the smallest bit of funding is a hugely welcome boost.

You can click on my Patreon link if you want to make a regular (or one-off) contribution from as little as $1.  

… or ‘buy me a coffee’ online via this link –

… or subscribe to my Mixcloud ‘Select’ channel which will let you download each episode for offline listening along with an exclusive ‘Remastered’ version of Episode 1

In all cases very penny that comes in goes back into the running costs of the show.

You can also help for free by spreading the word about Retro House Mixtape on social media. You can follow me on Twitter and Instagram and share/retweet any of the episodes that you’ve enjoyed.

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.