Here’s another 60 minute set of awesome old skool house music to kick off your Bank Holiday Weekend. This is a club set that spans from the 90’s to the early 00’s kicking off with a funky start before moving into a funky electro feel and then finishing with a big anthem. Favourites of mine this week include a Rhythm Masters double whammy with remixes of ‘Let’s Groove’ and ‘Been A Long Time’. The legendary Ashley Beedle also drops by with a remix of ‘Magic’ by ‘D’Influence’.


  1. The Brand New Heavies – People Get Ready (Funkafied Gettin’ Funky Edit)
  2. The Fog – Been A Long Time (Rhythm Masters Main Mix)
  3. D’Influence – Magic (Black Science Magic Session Dub Mix)
  4. United Funk Pilots – Keep on Dancin
  5. Full Swing – Choices (Choices Vocal Mix)
  6. Annabella Lwin – Do What You Do (Annabella In Da House)
  7. Tim Andresen – Everybody (Ben Macklin Remix)
  8. Ethan – In My Heart
  9. Chris Lake feat Emma Hewitt – Carry Me Away (Original Club Mix)
  10. Nu Colours – Special Kind Of Lover (Full Testament III)
  11. The Migrants – I Thought That (Boris Dlugosch Remix)
  12. T.C.S. vs. Level 42 – Lessons In Love 2007 (Mischa Daniels House Mix)
  13. George Morel feat. Heather Wildman – Let’s Groove (Rhythm Masters Club Mix)

Retro House Mixtape on Beach Radio

Every week, ‘Retro House Mixtape’ debuts on Beach Radio, Fridays at 7PM GMT. You can catch it when it streams online via the links below along with a whole gallery of other House Music DJ’s 24/7. Tune in and you’re bound to find a DJ set that you love.

Beach House Website –

TuneIn Radio App

Android AppLink

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.