Dropping some strong vocal tunes in this week’s episode of Retro House Mixtape starting off with ‘Sandman’, the classy follow-up to the 90’s favourite ‘Remember Me’ by Blueboy. After that there is a BIG ‘Keep On Jumpin’ remix from the Rhythm Masters, not their all-time classic dub mix but a just as good vocal remix. Also worthy of a listen is the classic C&C remix of ‘Message of Love’ by Lovehappy.

Things get a little deeper in the second half with a great remix of ‘Garbage’ by Roger Sanchez before dropping into a funky re-work of ‘Rocking Music’ from Martin Solveig.

  1. The Blueboy – Sandman (Original 12inch)
  2. First Choice – Armed and Extremely Dangerous (Full Intention Vocal)
  3. Roach Motel – Afro Sleeze (Downtown Mix)
  4. Todd Terry feat Martha Wash & Jocelyn Brown – Keep On Jumpin’ (Rhythm Masters Vocal Mix)
  5. Lovehappy – Message Of Love (Cliville and Cole Club Anthem Mix)
  6. Full Intention presents Shena – I’ll Be Waiting (Ski Oakenfull Remix)
  7. Quentin Harris – My Joy (feat. Margaret Grace)
  8. Fleepass – I Love My Flee (Loris Conte Remix)
  9. Garbage – Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go) (Roger Sanchez Tha S-Man’s Release Mix)
  10. Supercar – Tonight (Constipated Monkeys Black Fable Mix)
  11. Rhythm Masters – Get Up, Jump Up (Original Club Mix)
  12. Martin Solveig – Rocking Music (Warren Clarke Club Mix)
Retro House Mixtape Logo on Vinyl Records

Retro House Mixtape on Mixcloud Select

New ‘Retro House Mixtape’ content is now available online for Mixcloud Select subscribers. Select subscribers can stream a remastered ‘music only’ versions of Episode 1. With Mixcloud Select you can also download the episodes for offline listening. More exclusive content is planned for the future so keep your eyes (and ears) open.

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.