Here it is! The first episode of the Retro House Mixtape. Every week I’ll be digging through my vinyl collection for those 90’s and early 00’s house tracks that perhaps flew under the radar at the time or have been somewhat forgotten since they originally blew up in the clubs. Of course there will also be a few cheeky remixes of some outright classics thrown in for good measure (because I just can’t help myself sometimes).

These will all then be bundled into a 60 minute DJ set that will be available to stream online every Friday.  In this particular set you’ll find my ‘Finally/Sweet Harmony’ bootleg that I made a few years ago.

Hope you enjoy it. Don’t forget to follow the Retro House Mixtape on Twitter , Facebook and via the MixCloud app. We’ll have another mix ready to go next week.


1. West Street Mob / Junior Carter – Breakdance Electric Boogie
2. Sharooz – Hell Yeah
3. Astro Trax Team – The Energy (Feel The Vibe)
4. Sunkids feat. Chance – Rescue Me (Livin’ In Da Ghetto Mix)
5. Moby – Bodyrock (Olav Basoski Remix)
6. Kings of Tomorrow & Liquid – Finally, Sweet Harmony (Munkeycop’s ‘Spoon & Talk’ Bootleg)
7. Low Steppa – The Redoom (Original Mix)
8. Bassheads – Is There Anybody Out There ? (Jay Kay Mix)
9. Heller ‘n’ Farley Project – Ultra Flava 97 (Rhythm Masters Mix)
10. Lovefreekz – Shine (Pete Heller’s Phela Style Club Mix)
11. Boris D’lugosh – Keep Pushin’
12. A Guy Called Gerald – Voodoo Ray (Grant Nelson Remix)
13. Wildchild – Renegade Master (Acapella)
14. C-Mos – 2 Million Ways (Axwell Remix)

House Music Vinyl

Follow Retro House Mixtape online....

5 Replies to “Retro House Mixtape – Episode 1”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.